Latest News

Latest News




NDMA Members Complete ND Board of Medicine Terms

Posted 7/31/19 (Wed)

ND Board of Medicine Vice Chair Genevieve Goven, MD, presents Dr. Robert J. Olsen an award to commemorate six years of service to the ND Board of Medicine.


Last week, two NDMA members were recognized for serving on the ND Board of Medicine. Dr. Robert J. Olson served six years on the board and was Chair of the Board in his final two years. Dr. Genevieve Goven served seven years and in the past two years fulfilled the role of Vice Chair.

Incoming appointments to the Chair and Vice Chair positions are also NDMA members: Dr. Rup Nagala (lower left) will serve as Chair and Dr. Robert Sticca (lower right) will serve as Vice Chair.

All North Dakota licensing and disciplinary actions regarding medical doctors, physician assistants and their practices are taken through this thirteen member board. The governor appoints one Certified Physician Assistant (PA-C); nine medical doctors (MD); one doctor of osteopathy (DO); and two public members. No member shall serve more than two successive four-year terms.


Sorry no Tweets at this time

Follow Us!